Your Job List

11 job-search blunders I find hard to believe

2 Comments

Things Career Related

Some things I find hard to believe, like I stepped on my scale this morning expecting to be two pounds heavier, due to weekend of overeating, and I was actually two pounds lighter. Or I deliver the best workshop of my life and receive less than stellar evaluations. What about my wife still talking to me after I haven’t installed a new screen door on our house three weeks after she’d asked me to?

Other things I find hard to believe are things that jobseekers do in their job search. For example:

  1. After getting laid off, they think it’s a great time for a three-month vacation, especially during the summer. Take a week off and then start your job search is my advice. Some downtime is healthy, but the longer you’re out, the harder it will be to get a job.
  2. They tell me they have no accomplishments to list on…

View original post 528 more words

Author: Ben Logan

Software Developer & Solution Architect, currently in the Financial Services domain.

2 thoughts on “11 job-search blunders I find hard to believe

  1. Thanks for the reblog, Ben. I appreciate it very much.

  2. Magnifiicent items from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremelly wonderful.

    I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you are saying
    and the way through which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep
    it wise. I can not wait to learn far more from you.
    This is actually a terrificc web site.

Leave a Reply

